Beranda > Fisika > Timbangan: mengukur berat atau massa?

Timbangan: mengukur berat atau massa?

Timbangan (scale) memiliki bagian penting, yaitu pegas. Kamu sudah tahu bahwa neraca pegas digunakan untuk mengukur besar gaya. Karena berat adalah gaya, maka pegas juga digunakan untuk mengukur berat.

Pada timbangan, ketika kamu berdiri di atasnya, pegas tertekan sehingga pegas menciut. Pegas tersebut dihubungkan dengan jarum penunjuk. Sehingga ketika pegas tertekan, jarum penunjuk berputar.

Di ujung jarum penunjuk terdapat angka-angka. Semula akan dituliskan angka-angka ini dalam satuan newton, karena memang yang diukur adalah gaya. Namun, angka-angka itu dibagi dengan besar medan gravitasi bumi atau g. Kemudian, jadilah angka-angka itu dalam satuan kilogram yang  merupakan satuan dari massa.

ingat: w = mg (w = berat; m = massa; g= besar medan gravitasi)

Kesimpulannya, ketika kamu di atas timbangan, yang diukur sebenarnya adalah berat bukan massa, walaupun yang tercantum di timbangan adalah satuan massa.

Dengan demikian, ketika kamu bawa timbangan tersebut untuk mengukur benda yang sama di tempat yang berbeda besar gaya gravitasinya, misalnya bulan. Maka, timbangan akan menunjukkan hasil yang berbeda. Karena besar medan gravitasi di bulan 1/6 dari gravitasi bumi, maka ketika kamu berdiri di atas timbangan dan tertulis 60 kg, maka di bulan akan tertulis 10 kg.

Kategori:Fisika
  1. asion
    5 Februari 2013 pukul 16:44

    jadi kalau gitu kalau saya punya beban 10kg, gaya yang bekerja pada saya berapa newton?

  2. eRICK
    27 Maret 2014 pukul 19:45

    Kalau berat 10 kg berati 1
    w/ fF = m * g >>>> F = m * 10 >>>>>> F = 10 * 10 = 100 N

  3. 25 September 2014 pukul 14:08

    I like the helpful information you provide in your articles.

    I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently.
    I am quite sure I’ll learn lots of new stuff right here! Best of luck
    for the next!

  4. 30 September 2014 pukul 13:25

    Why users still make use of to read news papers when in this technological globe the whole thing
    is existing on web?

  5. 3 Oktober 2014 pukul 01:22

    My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different web
    page and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so i am
    just following you. Look forward to looking into
    your web page for a second time.

  6. 4 Oktober 2014 pukul 08:16

    Good day! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless
    I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links
    or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa? My website discusses a lot of
    the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you’re interested feel free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you!
    Fantastic blog by the way!

  7. 7 Oktober 2014 pukul 01:09

    Yes! Finally something about drug alcohol treatment centers.

  8. 7 Oktober 2014 pukul 04:34

    I bloog quite often and I seriously appreciate your content.
    This article has truly peaked my interest. I will takee a note of ykur bloig aand keep checking for new detailos about once a week.
    I opted in for your Feed too.

  9. 7 Oktober 2014 pukul 09:51

    Its sooo frequent that 1:4 folks have it. Far worse items could happen to you.

  10. 7 Oktober 2014 pukul 17:50

    I think everything posted was very logical.
    But, think on this, suppose you added a little content? I mean, I don’t want to tell you how to run your blog, but suppose
    you added a post title to maybe get a person’s attention? I mean Timbangan: mengukur berat atau massa?
    | Pondok Fisika is a little boring. You could peek at
    Yahoo’s home page and watch how they create post titles to grab viewers to click.
    You might add a related video or a picture or two to get readers excited about everything’ve got
    to say. In my opinion, it could make your website a little bit more interesting.

  11. 8 Oktober 2014 pukul 00:54

    I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody
    else know such detailed about my trouble. You are incredible!
    Thanks!

  12. 8 Oktober 2014 pukul 21:58

    Very descriptive blog, I enjoyed that a lot. Will
    there be a part 2?

  13. 11 Oktober 2014 pukul 09:22

    Solar as a large scale replacement energy source appears unlikely, but it might be an essential a part of the solution. There
    are more primitive, yet helpful ways of utilizing solar power as properly.
    However, as our civilization progresses, more and
    more of our electrical power is being used for lights, communications, computer
    systems, machines, and many others., than for environmental conditioning.

  14. 11 Oktober 2014 pukul 10:08

    Excellent article. I definitely love this website. Keep writing!

  15. 11 Oktober 2014 pukul 16:51

    My brother recommended I may like this web site.
    He was totally right. This submit truly made my day.
    You cann’t consider simply how a lot time I had spent for this info!
    Thank you!

  16. 12 Oktober 2014 pukul 08:59

    What’s up to all, it’s in fact a good for me to go to see this site, it contains helpful Information.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tinggalkan Balasan

